NEGAUNEE PUBLIC SCHOOLS

OUTSTANDING EDUCATOR NOMINATION

The **Negaunee School District**, in conjunction with the Cliffs Natural Resources, the Greater Ishpeming-Negaunee Chamber of Commerce and other area schools, has formed the West Marquette County Partners for Education. One of the major goals of the Partnership is to honor outstanding students and teachers. On April 29, 2016, the partnership will host our 27th annual Excellence in Education Day. A portion of the program will involve the formal recognition of our finest students and teachers. You are invited to participate in the selection of two teachers – one teacher in grades K-8 and one teacher in grades 6-12 (6th through 8th grade teachers can be in either group) – who have had a positive influence on students in the district. A nomination form is enclosed for your convenience. Just fill in the teacher's name and return the form no later than March 10, 2016, to one of our area schools or the Central Office: 101 South Pioneer Avenue, Negaunee, MI 49866.

OUTSTANDING TEACHER

Please nominate two teachers (one K-8 teacher and one 6-12 teacher) who have the most positive effect on students in the Negaunee School District.

NAME OF TEACHER (K-8th grade):	
COMMENTS:	
NAME OF TEACHER (6th–12th grade):	
COMMENTS:	

PAST AWARDEES

2004 Michelle Lammi and Sue Roberts 2005 Sandy Bonsall and RaeAnn Loy 2006 Derek Cardinal and Suanne Trebilcock 2007 Wendy Beacco and Sue Scott

2008 Kathleen Hill and Elizabeth Holmgren

2009 Lisa Bigalk and Pam Jacobson

2010 Todd Backlund and Tristan Palomaki 2011 Keri Bath and Connie Heinlein

2012 Mark Churchill and Sandi LaForest

2013 Vickie Paupore and Michael O'Donnell

2014 Kathy Alexander and Connie Scanlon

2015 Mary Rosten and Katie Trudgeon

HIGH SCHOOL

Alexander, Katherine Backlund, Todd Bell, Kevin Benaglio, Cynthia Bonsall, Karen Debelak, Pam Ellerbruch, Bill Gage, Curtis Grazulis, Marius Gustafson, Linnea Hamlin, Jill Heinlein. Connie Holmgren, Elizabeth Holmgren, Sherri Jacobson, Kevin Johnson, Michael Kerry, Amanda Mileski, Lynn

*Momcilovich, Chris
*Moilanen, Catherine
Morey, Michelle
Nebel, Paula
Paupore, Victoria
Rosten, Mary
Ruokola, Peter
Skewis, Andy
Sorensen, Gina
*Also at NMS
MIDDLE SCHOOL
Beacco, Wendy
*Bell, Kyle
Boase, Lori
Bucholtz, Kelli

Cardinal, Derek

Churchill, Mark

Harper, Allison

Hongisto, Dustin

Jacobson, Pamela Jacobson, Paul Kus, Molly Kytta, Mary Jo Lammi, Michelle Levi, Louise Macario, Andrew *Niemi, Jeffrey Palomaki, Tristan Saari, Kyle Squiers, Krista Stetson, Shelly Taseris, Katelyn Toutant, Heather Trebilcock, Suanne Turner, Heather Waterman, Daniel *Also at High School LAKEVIEW SCHOOL Anderson, Michelle

Balbierz, Brittnee Baldini, Cathy Bancoft, Kimberly Bath, Keri Beacco, Elissa Belanger, Karie Bell, Lori Berg Kathryn Bigalk, Lisa Bourdeau, Andrea Brunette. Christine Carlson, Sabina Clement, Sarah Fisher, Nathan Fitzpatrick, Emily Hicks, Sarah Hill, Kathleen Hovis, Amy Johnson, Jodi Kainulainen, Joellyn

Kemp, Chad Kendall, Cindy Koski, Bethany LaCombe, Corrie LeClare, Stephanie McCormack, Mallory Norton, Chelsea Pistulka, Chelsey Sandstrom, Heather Scanlon, Cody Solander, Allyson Solander, Bryan Spaulding, Tracy Trudgeon, Katie Veale, Lauren Veihl, Maija Waters, Lori Whitford, Nicole Young, Amy