FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Media contact:
Stacy Conrad
Communication Specialist
conrads@centergrove.k12.in.us
317.881.9326 ext. 1641

Center Grove announces 2014-15 Teacher of the Year

Greenwood, IN (April 29, 2015) – Center Grove Elementary School first grade teacher Kim King received the 2014-15 Center Grove Community School Corporation (CGCSC) Teacher of the Year award Tuesday evening. The top honor was announced at the Center Grove Schools 2015 Teacher Celebration held in the Center Grove High School Performing Arts Center.

"I'm a second career teacher and one of the things that I've learned more than anything is that this is the hardest job in the world. Every day I go in and have a great staff, a principal who lets us think out of the box, a wonderful team, a wonderful mentor who has made a really tough journey some days to be a great thing to do," said King as she accepted the award. "I really appreciate this and thank you all very much."

The overall district Teacher of the Year is chosen by a Franklin College committee from the Teachers of the Year selected by each building.

Along with district Teacher of the Year, each school's Teacher of the Year and 42 Legacy Award winners were also recognized. The Legacy Award winners are chosen by Center Grove High School seniors who nominate the elementary, middle, and high school teachers who have made the most impact on their lives.

2015 LEGACY AWARD WINNERS

Elementary Winners:

Amanda Ardizzone, Devin Arms*,
Jonathan Connor*, Linda Cook*, Joanne Dean*,
Connie Deiwert, Janet Gee*,
Shannon Glenn-Helmer*, Jason Mueller,
Amie Myers, Penny Poynter, Barbara Sylvester,
Amy Traut, Terry West, Doug Wooton,
and Peggy Young

Middle School Winners:

Dan Andersen, Matt Ehresman, Rose Ann Fohey*, Nancy McDowell, Rick Miller, Jeff Peterson, Gary Robinson, Matt Rodman, Kathy Sagorsky, Jeanne Schwartz, Joe Shimp, Mark Snodgrass, Lauren Widbin, and Meg Witt

High School Winners:

Courtney Bohannon, Jeff Buckmaster, Wes Dodson, Summer Ehresman, John Frank, Krista Hensley, Eric Howe, Jerry Maguire, Angie Marsh, Tracy McMahen, Marty Mills, and Casey Tedrow

*Denotes no longer with CGCSC

###

Photo attachment: Kim King