# Power Academic and Performing Arts Complex <u>Awards and Recognitions</u>

Recognized by the John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts as a School of Distinction in the Arts

Mississippi Department of Education Star School



#### **Power APAC Administration & Theatre Faculty**

Principal/

Performing Arts Director Dr. Marlynn Martin

Theatre Faculty Mr. Matt Holl

Ms. Deborah Johnson

Mrs. Malaika Quarterman

#### **Special Thanks To:**

A-Cubed Financial and organizational support

Milsaps College Lighting Equipment & Set Pieces

Staff Support Officer Pittman & Mrs. Burton

The Newman Foundation.org Theatre Department Sponsor

Jones Walker, L.L.P. School Adopter









The Power APAC Middle School Theatre Department Presents....

### A Night of One Acts

Costumes by: Ms. Deborah Johnson

Lighting Design and Set by: Mr. Matthew Holl

Stage Managers

Megan Bondi

De'Cayla Day

Alivia Ducksworth

Jessica Singleton

Costume & Props

Hailey Barnes

Joshua Evans

Armand Gladney

Morgan Kendrick

Montera Wesson

Alrekis Richards

## The Reluctant Dragon

By Kenneth Grahame

Lorena Saavedra

Directed by: Mrs. Malaika Quarterman Assistant Director: Kymbrianna Griggs

### **Cast List**

Thursday Night Cast	Character	Friday Night Cast
Darby Frost	Edward/ Elaine	Gabrielle Coates
Reagan Wade	Selina	Jocelyn Williams
Vitor Da'Silva	Horace	Treasure White
Royce Griffin	St. George	Collin Gray
Joyous Walker	Village Children	D'Nasia Henry
Amari Williams		Alijah Anderson
Taylor Griffin		Amina Elsabrouty
Kiarra Oscar	Children/ Adults	Alana Odie
Trinity Jordan		Peyton Gray
Korbin Jones		Gabriel Warren

### The Lady or the Tiger?

Directed by Mr. Matt Holl

Adapted by Tracy Wells

### **Cast List**

Thursday Night Cast	Character	Friday Night Cast
Kayla Miles	Princess Desirée	Morgan Chambers
Jordan Johnson	Queen Pernicious	Tamerrah Donaldson
Meagan Fuller	Malevario	Abby Sivak
Aaron Araujo	Thomas	Timothy Magee
Ashton Shannon	John	William Johnson
Jocelyn Powell	Rose	Laila Young
Jaiden Vaughan	Lucas	Kamden Banks
Miya Wilks	Arabella	Holly Lloyd
Chayse Townsend	Guards	Samuel Gaylor
O'Shay Burse		Ariyunna Moore
Trinity Ducksworth	Page	Kiersten Brown
Toni Yarber	Maiden	Gabrielle O'Quinn
Jamieya Oatis	Clergyman	DeJayvion Brown
Samuel Gaylor	Townspeople	Chayse Townsend
Ariyunna Moore		O'Shay Burse
Kiersten Brown		Trinity Ducksworth
Gabrielle O'Quinn		Toni Yarber
DeJayvion Brown		Jamieya Oatis