## REGULAR BOARD MEETING December 21, 2010 Unapproved

The Pelican Rapids Board of Education held a special meeting on December 21, 2010 in the boardroom at the high school at 6:30 p.m. Board members present: Don Perrin, Jon Karger, Dena Johnson, Kathy Ouren, Charlie Blixt, Mitch Monson. Board members absent: None. Others present: Superintendent Wanek, Stephanie Graham, Barb Ripley, Sheila Flatau, Cary Haugrud, Brian Korf, Lou Hoglund.

The meeting was called to order and the Pledge of Allegiance was led by Chairman Don Perrin.

Charlie Blixt approved the agenda with the following changes:

Move Brian Korf's – Principal Report to before the levy presentation Take off Approve transportation contract

The motion was seconded by Dena Johnson and carried.

Brian Korf presented his principal's report.

Mrs. Wanek presented information on the 2011-12 proposed levy certification.

Jon Karger moved to approve the consent agenda consisting of the following items:

Approve board minutes of: Special meeting – November 9<sup>th</sup>
Regular meeting – November 16<sup>th</sup>

Approve payment of the November 30<sup>th</sup> and December bills Approve donations:

To SADD – Jennie-O \$300

To SADD – American Legion Auxiliary \$25

To Music Boosters – Nelson Ford Drive for Your School \$2320

To Robotics – Various donors \$3480

To Robotics – Lakes Country Perkins Consortium - \$1000

The motion was seconded by Charlie Blixt and carried.

Dena Johnson moved to use 887 as our ADM count for the purpose of completing the 2011-12 budget. The motion was seconded by Kathy Ouren and carried.

Jon Karger moved to approve the revised budget for 2010-11. The motion was seconded by Dena Johnson and carried.

Don Perrin moved to approve the Seniority List as presented. The motion was seconded by Dena Johnson and carried.

Dena Johnson moved to approve the 2011-12 levy certification as presented. The motion was seconded by Mitch Monson and carried.

Dena Johnson moved to move the regular January meeting to January 25, 2011 at 6:30 p.m. The motion was seconded by Kathy Ouren and carried.	
Sheila Flatau presented her Elementary Principal report.	
The meeting was adjourned.	
Don Perrin, Chairman	Jon Karger, Clerk