## Chariho School Committee Meeting Executive Session – March 26, 2024 Memorandum of Agreement with NEA ESP – Minutes not sealed.

Committee Members Attendance: Chair Catherine Giusti, Vice Chair Karen Reynolds, Donna Chambers, Kathryn Colasante, Polly Hopkins, Craig Louzon, Linda Lyall, Andrew McQuaide, Larry Phelps and Jessica Purcell. Absent: Tyler Champlin and Patricia Pouliot.

Administrators and Others Attendance: Superintendent Gina Picard, Director of Administration and Finance Ned Draper and School Committee Clerk Donna Sieczkiewicz.

## II-5. Memorandum of Agreement with NEA ESP

Superintendent Picard provided a brief background and, due to the fact that we have not received the MOA from the Union, she recommended this item be tabled until the agreement has been received.

Andrew McQuaide made a motion, seconded by Linda Lyall and Jessica Purcell and it was VOTED: To table item II-5 - Memorandum of Agreement with NEA ESP – until such time as the Union forwards the agreement to the Committee. In favor: Chambers, Colasante, Giusti, Hopkins, Lyall, McQuaide, Phelps, Purcell and Reynolds. Abstained: Louzon. The motion carried by a vote of 9 in favor with 1 abstention.

Andrew McQuaide made a motion, seconded by Donna Chambers and it was VOTED: To close executive session at 6:56 PM and return to open session. In favor: Unanimous.

Donna J. Sieczkiewicz, Clerk