HANCOCK PUBLIC SCHOOL



40th ANNUAL JUNIOR HIGH 2021 ACADEMIC AWARDS

MONDAY, MAY 3, 2021

Awards

Ag	
	Introduction to Ag 7 Outstanding Student
	Tabitha Bjerketvedt
	Ambrose Rinkenberger
	Exploring Ag 8 Outstanding Student
	Kaylee Wink
	Karleigh Rohloff
Art	
	7th Grade Artistic Achievement Award
	Abby Nuest
	Tabitha Bjerketvedt
	Winston Schaefer
	8th Grade Artistic Achievement Award
	Kaylee Wink
	Megan Emmert
	Preston Banister
Band.	
	Most Improved Band Award:
	Abby Nuest
	The Extra Mile Award:
	Jeremiah Schmidgall
	Alexis Wilson

Mattia Nelson	
Karleigh Rohloff	
Business EducationMrs. I	Oougherty
7th Grade Computer Applications Outstanding Achievement Award	
Ambrose Rinkenberger	
Adyson Joos	
Diana Rodriguez	
Winston Schaefer	
8th Grade Computer Applications Outstanding Achievement Award	
Kaylee Wink	
Diego Serna	
Nevaeh Birr	
Alexis Wilson	
Presten Banister	
Brady Cronen	
Choir	irs. Hamp
Most Improved Singer Award:	
Tabitha Bjerketvedt	
The Extra Mile Award:	
Kendel Evink	

The Director's Award for Band: Honors outstanding members of Junior Band

Kaylee Wink

Fred Waring Director's Award for Chorus:	Recognizes talent and enthusiasm of
outstanding choral members.	

Carter Hanson

Brooke VerSteeg

Excellent Academic Success and English Classroom Etiquette Award

7th Grade: Tabitha Bjerketvedt, Kaylynn Christianson

8th Grade: Brady Cronen

English Classroom Positive Attitude Award

7th Grade: Diana Rodriguez, Kendel Evink, Adyson Joos

8th Grade: Alexis Wilson

English Classroom Classmate Award

7th Grade: Vivian Messner, Alyssa Cronen, Karina Koehl

8th Grade: Maggie Schmidgall

Fall Play......Ms. Schmidt

Actors: Maggie Schmidgall, Echo Schaefer, Nevaeh Birr, Jeremiah Schmidgall, Kaylee Wink, Tabitha Bjerketvedt, Greta Conroy, Alyssa Cronen, Mandy Anderson, Austin Gocha-Olson, Abby Nuest, Luca Felix, Lily Maus

PreAlgebra Student of the Year Award

Winston Schaefer

PreAlgebra Excellence Award

Adyson Joos

Tabitha Bjerketvedt

Abigail Nuest

Kaylynn Christianson
Algebra I Student of the Year Award
Kaylee Wink
Algebra I Excellence Award
Kaitlyn Rohloff
Karleigh Rohloff
Brooke VerSteeg
Alexis Wilson
Brady Cronen
Physical Education
7 th Grade P.E. Sportsmanship Award
Adyson Joos
Tabitha Bjerketvedt
Gavin Blair
Jace Meierding
7 th Grade P.E. Hardest Worker Award
Karina Koehl
Lydia Rechtzigel
Ambrose Rinkenberger
Winston Schaefer
8 th Grade P.E. MVP Award
Kaitlyn Rohloff
Science
7th Grade Life Science Excellence Award
Tabitha Bjerketvedt
Abigail Nuest

Diana Rodriguez

8th Grade Earth Science Excellence Award Kaitlyn Rohloff Kaylee Wink Geography 7 Excellence Award Winston Schaefer Mandy Metzger Geography 8 Excellence Award Brady Cronen Lexi Joos Alexis Wilson Geography 7 Highest Achievement Award Abigail Nuest Preston Kisgen Geography 7 Hardest Worker Award Tabitha Bjerketvedt Jace Meierding Geography 8 Highest Achievement Award Kaylee Wink

Geography 8 Hardest Worker Award

Nevaeh Birr

Carter Hanson

Presten Banister