Division & Section Officers

Executive Committee

President Henry Ross Texas A&M University Commerce

President-elect Debbie Rhea Texas Christian University

Past PresidentRose HaggertyHouston ISDExecutive DirectorDiana EverettTAHPERD

Parliamentarian Darla Smith University of Texas El Paso

AREA DIVISION

Vice President Kris Brockhagen The Episcopal School Dallas

Vice President-elect Anne Daily Spring Branch ISD

Past Vice President Patti McAlpin Plano ISD

Area 1 Section

Chair Mike Morales McAllen ISD
Chair-elect Ester Pina McAllen ISD
Past Chair Stephanie Granado McAllen ISD

Area 2 Section

Chair Melody Caza East Central ISD
Chair-elect Lisa Ortega East Central ISD
Past Chair Evelyn Tidwell East Central ISD

Area 3 Section

Chair Docia Craft Pflugerville ISD
Chair-elect Aimee Edwards Austin ISD
Past Chair Autumn Felps Austin ISD

Area 4 Section

Chair Janie Rodriguez Aldine ISD

Chair-elect Courtney Roberts Spring Branch ISD
Past Chair Dyann Langham Beaumont ISD

Area 5 Section

Chair Tammy Schneider Willis ISD
Chair-elect Charlene Barbara Willis ISD
Past Chair Ronnie Perry Killeen ISD

Area 6 Section

Chair Janis Fritz Hallsville ISD Chair-elect Kristi Enyart Irving ISD

Past Chair Will Walker East Texas Baptist University

Area 7 Section

Chair Terri Hagelstein Crowley ISD
Chair-elect Jeff Peters Arlington ISD
Past Chair Jeremy Parks Arlington ISD

Area 8 Section

Chair Brenda Chavez Amarillo ISD
Chair-elect Becky McCasland Amarillo ISD
Past Chair Carol Hayden Perryton ISD

Area 9 Section

Chair Laura Borchardt Lubbock ISD
Chair-elect Destiny Brown Seminole ISD
Past Chair Tammy Smith Lubbock ISD

Area 10 Section

Chair Nydia Fernandez-Contreras San Felipe Del Rio ISD
Chair-elect Isaac Wright Abilene Christian School

Past Chair Debbie Richardson Clvde ISD

Area 11 Section

Chair Marty Richardson Ector County ISD

Chair-elect Angie Hines Midland Academy Charter School

Past Chair Kimberly Wells Ector County ISD

Area 12 Section

Chair Christian Carrasco Ysleta ISD
Chair-elect Rick Dominguez Ysleta ISD
Past Chair Sifrigido "Siggy" Robles Ysleta ISD

COLLEGE DIVISION

Vice President Sandy Kimbrough Texas A&M University Commerce

Past Vice President Mike Thornton Texas A&M University

Assessment and Evaluation Section

Chair Augusto Rodriguez Rice University
Chair-elect Jack Sears University of Texas
Past Chair Xiaofen Keating University of Texas

Secretary Jianmin Guan University of Texas San Antonio

Student Rep Rulan Shangguan University of Texas

College Administrators Section

Chair Duane Knudson Texas State University
Chair-elect Susan Wagner Texas A&M University
Past Chair Darla Smith University of Texas El Paso
Secretary Carlos Cervantes Huston-Tillotson University

College Basic Activities Section

Chair Jeff Key Texas Tech University
Chair-elect Melissa Evans Tarrant County College SE
Past Chair Marc Lochbaum Texas Tech University

Secretary Graeme Cox Lee College

Professional Preparation Section

Chair Cynthia Rutledge McMurry University

Chair-elect Daniel Burt Texas A&M University Kingsville
Past Chair Nancy Torres University of Texas El Paso

Research Section

Chair David Cutton Texas A&M University Kingsville
Chair-elect Tim Henrich University of Incarnate Word
Past Chair John Smith Texas A&M University San Antonio
Secretary Greg Soukup University of Incarnate Word

Sport Management Section

Chair Quynh Dang Texas A&M University Commerce

Chair-elect Kenyatta Cavil Texas Southern University
Past Chair Dee Pearson University of Houston

Student Section

Chair Martin Arvizuo University of Texas El Paso
1st Vice Chair Kathy Vazquez University of Texas El Paso
Chair-elect Issac Dickey Tarleton State University
1st Vice Chair-elect Ashton Manley Tarleton State University

DANCE DIVISION

Vice President April Pollard-Chaney Houston ISD

Vice President-elect Lacreacia Sanders Tarrant County College NW

Past Vice President Roxanne Muncy Denton ISD

Dance Aesthetics Section

Chair Bede Leyendecker Texas A&M International University

Chair-elect Debra Shope LaPorte ISD
Past Chair Michelle Ozmun Lamar University

Dance Pedagogy Section

Chair Keisha Breaker YES College Prep School

Chair-elect TBD

Past Chair Lori Bujung Houston ISD

Dance Performance Section

Chair Rae Collins Houston ISD
Chair-elect Juliana Williams Dallas ISD
Past Chair Josephine Macklin Houston ISD

Dance Social and Cultural Forms Section

Chair Lisa Sandifer KIPP: Houston High School
Chair-elect Stephanie Fuentes Grace School - Houston

Past Chair Stan Bobo Stephen F. Austin State University

Dance Wellness Section

Chair Zelma Mata University of Texas Brownsville

Chair-elect TBD

Past Chair Chris Bergeron Texas A&M University

GENERAL DIVISION

Vice President Janice Longino Rockwall ISD

Vice President-elect Barbara Polansky Garner ISD, Retired

Past Vice President Paula Ceaser Houston ISD

Diversity Section

ChairLeslie HarrisHouston ISDChair-electJorge RodriguezHouston ISDPast ChairLeonardo CervantesHouston ISDSecretaryReShawn BrownHouston ISD

Instructional Technology Section

Chair Samantha Montano Lewisville ISD
Chair-elect Chylle Miles Barbers Hill ISD

Past Chair Jennifer Krause University of Texas San Antonio

Jump Rope for Heart Section

Chair Kim Brantley Crowley ISD
Chair-elect Glenda Holmes Richardson ISD
Past Chair Mike Gillum Sherman ISD

K-12 Administrators Section

ChairPam TevisPasadena ISDChair-electSheila GardnerLewisville ISDPast ChairBarbara JohnsonDallas ISDSecretaryTeresa SmithNorthwest ISD

HEALTH DIVISION

Vice President Felicia Ceaser-White Houston ISD

Vice President-elect Deidre Haines Lamar Consolidated ISD

Past Vice President Melissa Munsell North East ISD

Community Health Education Section

Chair Michele Chancellor Killeen ISD
Chair-elect Janet Cochran-McNutt Irving ISD

Past Chair Patricia Lee West Orange Cove CISD

Health Instructional Program Section

ChairLance JohansonIrving ISDChair-electJeff StivorsNorth Side ISDPast ChairNancy DuncanFort Worth ISD

Health Professional Education Section

Chair Russ Chavez Judson ISD

Chair-elect Chris Dillon San Antonio College

Past Chair Melissa Henson Houston ISD

Health Promotion Section

Chair Delia Thibodeaux Houston ISD

Chair-elect Tara Tietjen-Smith Texas A&M University Commerce

Past Chair Brian Jenison Houston ISD

PHYSICAL EDUCATION DIVISION

Vice PresidentSandi CravensIrving ISDVice President-electSally HemphillRefugio ISDPast Vice PresidentLisa JacksonRichardson ISD

Adapted Physical Education Section

ChairKristen AllenNorth East ISDChair-electLinda HilgenbrinckDenton ISDPast ChairMary KnudsenCrowley ISD

Early Childhood Education Section

Chair Kristi Hubbs Montgomery ISD Chair-elect Stasie Veinotte Aldine ISD

Past Chair Linda Nigro Aldine ISD

Elementary Physical Education Section

Chair Kashif Aleem Katy ISD
Chair-elect Lauren Mikulencak Austin ISD

Past Chair Samuel Karns Spring Branch ISD

Secretary Ben Pirillo Plano ISD

Middle & High School Physical Education Section

Chair Shelly Galyon North East ISD
Chair-elect Nelly Ramirez McAllen ISD
Past Chair Darlene McGowen Aldine ISD

Sports Section

Chair Laurie Friesenhahn North East ISD
Chair-elect Courtney Robertson Richardson ISD
Past Chair Dahlia Royal Richardson ISD

RECREATION DIVISION

Vice PresidentPatty DonaldsonAngelina CollegeVice President-electPete SilviusSeguin ISDPast Vice PresidentMolly CharleyAldine ISD

Adventure Education Section

Chair Erik Silvius HEB Foundation

Chair-elect BreAnn Alatorre Katy ISD

Past Chair TBD

Leisure Activities and Sports Section

Chair Cindy Slagle North East ISD
Chair-elect Yvonne Salinas Edinburg ISD
Past Chair T J Hapshie New Braunfels ISD

Outdoor Education Section

Chair Ernesto Celaya North East ISD
Chair-elect Anna Thompson Irving ISD

Past Chair Alisa "Winki" Smith New Braunfels ISD

Water Sports Section

Chair Janelle Murray Conroe ISD
Chair-elect Chris Peurifoy Spring Hill ISD
Past Chair Julie Gates Springtown ISD