MINUTES AUBURN COMMUNITY UNIT SCHOOL DISTRICT #10 606 W. North Street Auburn IL July 21, 2021 REGULAR MEETING District Office & Via Zoom 7:00 pm

The following members answered roll call at the regular meeting of the Auburn Board of Education on July 21, 2021: Present: John Megginson, Brad Smith, Jamie Kuhlmann, Michael Bates, Josh Smith, and Matt Kern. Absent: Carl Kessler. Also present were Darren Root, Dave Bates, Christy Bailey, Matt Grimm, and Amy Donaldson. Present: Donna Smargiassi, Sara Kraus, Tony Busby, Alethea Dowson, Sandy Jones, Whitney Rikas, Kelsie Fairfull, Anne Schmidt, Nat Robinson, Michelle Curby, Colton McDannald, Erin Bidleman, and Ruby Howard, secretary to the board.

Kern moved to adopt the agenda. Bates seconded the motion. The voting was as follows:

Bates	yea	Megginson	yea
Kern	yea	B. Smith	yea
Kessler	absent	J. Smith	yea
Kuhlman	yea		

There being 6 "yeas", 0 "nays", the president declared the motion carried.

Bates moved to enter Closed Session at 7:04 pm. Kern seconded the motion. The voting was as follows:

Bates	yea	Megginson	yea
Kern	yea	B. Smith	yea
Kessler	absent	J. Smith	yea
Kuhlman	yea		

There being 6 "yeas", 0 "nays", the president declared the motion carried.

Board came out of Closed Session at 7:26 pm.

Kern moved to approve consent agenda items which consisted of:

- Approved Minutes of Regular Board Meeting 6/16/2021
- Approved SASED Action Items
- Approved School District Accounts Payable / Payroll
- Approved School Activity Accounts Payable
- Approved Monthly Financial Report
- Approved Monthly Activity Accounts Report
- Accepted Resignation of HS English Teacher Jared Piatt
- Approved First Reading Board Policy 1:30 School District Philosophy
- Approved First Reading Board Policy 2:10 School District Governance
- Approved First Reading Board Policy 2:30 School District Elections
- Approved First Reading Board Policy 2:130 Board-Superintendent Relationship

- Approved First Reading Board Policy 2:240 Board Policy Development
- Approved First Reading Board Policy 5:10 Equal Employment Opportunity and Minority Recruitment
- Approved First Reading Board Policy 6:145 Migrant Students
- Approved First Reading Board Policy 6:160 English Learners
- Approved First Reading Board Policy 6:235 Access to Electronic Networks
- Approved First Reading Board Policy 6:255 Assemblies and Ceremonies
- Approved First Reading Board Policy 6:260 Complaints About Curriculum, Instructional Materials, and Programs
- Approved First Reading Board Policy 7:220 Bus Conduct
- Approved First Reading Board Policy 7:280 Communicable and Chronic Infectious Disease
- Approved First Reading Board Policy 8:90 Parent Organizations and Booster Clubs
- Accepted Resignation of JH Special Education Teacher Erica King
- Employed HS IT Teacher Dave Farris
- Accepted Resignation of Bus Driver Dan Roseberry
- Accepted Resignation of Bus Driver Kathy Roseberry
- Employed HS Cook Sheila Rhodes
- Accepted Resignation of MS Teacher Jay Weber
- Employed HS English Teacher Amanda Hoffman
- Employed MS Head Cook Tina Anglin
- Approved Coaches List
- Accepted Resignation of ES Teacher Sarah Smith

Bates seconded the motion. The voting was as follows:

Bates	yea	Megginson	yea
Kern	yea	B. Smith	yea
Kessler	absent	J. Smith	yea
Kuhlman	yea		

There being 6 "yeas", 0 "nays", the president declared the motion carried.

Superintendent Report

District Updates

- o District Updates
- Cash Flow Analysis

Root presented ESSER III Grant. The complete plan is available to the public on the District website.

J. Smith moved to approve bid for HS Gym HVAC - Henson Robinson \$129,490. B. Smith seconded the motion. The voting was as follows:

Bates	yea	Megginson	yea
Kern	yea	B. Smith	yea
Kessler	absent	J. Smith	yea
Kuhlman	уеа		

There being 6 "yeas", 0 "nays", the president declared the motion carried.

Kern moved to adjourn at 7:46 pm. J. Smith seconded the motion. The voting was as follows:

Bates	уеа	Megginson	yea
Kern	уеа	B. Smith	yea
Kessler	absent	J. Smith	yea
Kuhlman	yea		

There being 6 "yeas", 0 "nays", the president declared the motion carried

Auburn Community School District #10 Auburn, IL 62615

President

Secretary

_